About Us

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected from the APSA membership and consists of a President and Vice President, elected for a one-year term and eight Directors, elected for a three-year term.

The Board provides leadership and direction to staff and committees. They also create strategic initiatives to ensure the Association is sustainable and moving forward.

Wanda Dekleva Wanda Dekleva, President
Advocacy Committee member
Director, Advancement

David AgostiDavid Agosti, Vice President
Chair, Total Compensation Review Committee
Director, Parking Services

Chris Claiter, Treasurer
Project Accountant, Research Accounting

Laura Vajanto
Program Manager, Safety and Risk Services

Ian BercovitzIan Bercovitz
Salary & Benefits Committee member
Director, Statistical Consulting Services

Jeff Bryer
Nominating & Association Development Committee member
Systems Consultant II, IT Services

Irene MihalikIrene Mihalik
HR Liaison, Lifelong Learning

Jane HawkinsJane Hawkins
Pension Advisory Committee member
Director, Finance, External Relations

Diane Mar-Nicolle
Communications Officer, Faculty of Science

Ryan FortinRyan Fortin
Assistant Manager, Facilities Services, Vancouver